My Top 10 Favourite Teas!

Hello Petals,

So it might not be a surprise to you all that I love tea (I am British after all!) But I decided to make a list of my top 10 favourite teas! Most of these are British Brands but I am certain that you can find them online if you wanted to try them for yourself- I will try my best to describe their taste to you!
1. Piccadilly Blend by Whittard of Chelsea. This is a black loose tea, it is blended with floral flavours such as rose and lotus with layers of cornflower petals. This is a very sweet and floral tea, I find it very refreshing and I most enjoy it around 3-4pm. Make sure you have your tea infuser or strainer to make sure none of the loose tea gets into your cup! Price £5.50 for 100g.

2. Rose Lemonade by Taylors of Harrogate. This is a caffeine free infusion with lemon peel, lemongrass and organic rose petals. This tea is what inspired me to create Rosepetaltea in the first place! It is a very sweet tea but the lemon ensures that it isn’t sickly! I love to have this tea around lunchtime, but it is one you can drink at any time of the day! Price £3 for 50g (20 tea bags)

3. Apple and Elderflower Green Tea by Twinings. Green tea is highly beneficial, especially for detoxing. It is a loose leaf pyramid tea bag tea (meaning that you can re-use the tea bags around 3 times). This is a very fresh tea and you can really taste the quality of the ingredients. If you find green tea bitter but want to drink it this is the one I would recommend. It is such a gorgeous flavour and I like to drink it between 10am-12pm. Price £3.49 for 12 tea bags.

4. Chamomile, Vanilla and Manuka Honey by Pukka. This is caffeine free and organic! It is a very sweet tea but the chamomile after taste makes for a peaceful and relaxing experience. I would recommend drinking this tea before bed as it will help you drift off to sleep. Price £2.49 for 20 tea bags.

5. PG Tips Original. This may be the British in me but there is nothing a good cup of tea can’t fix. And by tea I mean a strong cup of PG Tips Original Black Tea with a splash of milk! The taste is what I can only describe as a breakfast tea (but can be enjoyed at any time of the day!) This can be bitter to first time drinkers so that is why you can add milk and sugar. Price £2.49 for 80 tea bags.

6. Afternoon Tea by Whittard of Chelsea. There can be no traditional English Tea Party without afternoon tea! This is a blend of Chinese Black tea, oolong and jasmine scented green tea with hints of bergamot and pink and white petals to finish. I like to enjoy this tea with some milk but that is completely up to the individual! This is a lighter and sweeter taste than the PG Tips Original Tea but does the same job! Price £3.75 for 25 tea bags.

7. Three Ginger by Pukka. Ginger tea is a spicy tea and it took me while and different brands to find one that I enjoyed. I really like Pukka’s Three Ginger because it contains organic ginger, galangal and golden turmeric. I find the taste to be very warm and energising and really helps me to get over a cold. Ways to sweeten ginger tea can be to add some honey and lemon (which is also amazing if you are feeling under the weather!) This tea can be enjoyed any time of the day especially because it is caffeine free. Price £2.49 for 20 tea bags.

8. Earl Grey by Whittard of Chelsea. Again, another must have for an afternoon tea party! This loose black tea is infused with bergamot and blue cornflower petals. It has a lovely citrus taste but the kick that any black tea will provide. This is best enjoyed between 3-4pm. Remember to have your tea infuser or strainer! Price £3.75 for 25 tea bags.

9. Pure Peppermint by Twinings. Peppermint is naturally caffeine free and aids digestion. It also helps me to feel more relaxed and refreshed. It has a cool taste but not too bitter, just right! This can be drunk at any time of the day, but I like to drink it after my dinner so that I can aid the digestion and feel ready for bed! Price £1.69 for 20 tea bags.

10. Autumn Storm by Pickwick. AHA! This is not a British Brand, it is a Dutch Brand! My best friend Jolin gave me some to try when she first moved to the UK and I loved it! It is very flavoursome with undertones of cinnamon. This tea can be drunk at any time of the day. Price around £2 for 20 tea bags.

And there you have it! My list of favourite teas! I hope that you will get to try some of them for yourself and please comment below what you thought of them or what your favourites are!

You can also email me on ericamulkern1414@gmail.com

Lots of love from,

rosepetaltea signature

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment